Mick Jagger works on his solo album in New York City

22nd: Premiere of the movie Enigma, at Sundance Film Festival Park City, Utah, produced by MJ.

Mick Jagger work on his solo album at his home studio in Richmond, England

6th: Keith Richards performs at an environmental benefit concert in Beacon Theater, New York,
‘Music for the Planet’-benefit for the Rainforest Alliance

Mick Jagger records the song God Gave Me Everything with Lenny Kravitz at Roxie Studios in Miami, Florida.

30th: Keith Richards performs with Sheryl Crow & Kid Rock in New York City.

Mick Jagger starts recording sessions for his album Goddess in the Doorway at Third Stone Studios in Los Angeles

Ron Wood records his next solo album at his home studio in Richmond, England

Mick Jagger starts a recording sessions for his next album at Metropolis Studios in London, England

14th: Stones hold a "summit" meeting in their London offices to discuss tour plans for the following year, which will mark their 40th anniversary as a band.

4th: Mick Jagger works on the song "Brand New Set of Rules" at Metropolis Studios with his daughters Elizabeth and Georgia on backup vocals.


11th: Mick Jagger is in France as the terrorist attacks take place in the United States, and tells about the terrorist attack:
I was in a state of shock, because my daughter Elizabeth lives about 15 blocks away in New York City. We couldn't get through. In the evening, we managed to get through via South Africa, which was really weird. What I feel from a lot of my American friends, although they're not really able to put it into words, is a sense of violation. It's a horrible thing to have that feeling broken - that America was this place where they all felt safe. We've lived (in England) for the last 30 years with that - people who woulod throw bombs in pubs and shopping malls, where innocent people were. I've been in several situations where that's happened, where you would hear a bomb go off.

24th: British premiere of the movie ‘Enigma’,

20th: Mick and Keith perform "Salt of the Earth" and "Miss You" at Madison Square Garden in New York City as part of the all-star benefit Concert for New York in response to September 11

 5th:  Release of the single-CD - God Gave Me Everything/Blue/Goddess In The Doorway

6th: Mick Jagger are in Paris, he meets and starts dating fashion stylist L'Wren Scott

12th: Mick Jagger's fourth solo album, Goddess in the Doorway, is released

                  CD ‘Goddess In The Doorway’ (Virgin VJCP 68350, -Japan). Producers: MJ,
                  Matt Clifford & Chris Potter; MJ & Marti Frederiksen; MJ, Jerry Duplessis &
                  Wyclef Jean; Lenny Kravitz. Recorded in various studios in Spring and Summer.
                  - Visions of Paradise (MJ/Matt Clifford/Rob Thomas)
                  - Joy (MJ)
                  - Dancing in the Starlight (MJ/Matt Clifford)
                  - God Gave Me Everything (MJ/LennyKravitz)
                  - Hide Away (MJ)
                  - Don't Call Me Up (MJ)
                  - Goddess in the Doorway (MJ/Matt Clifford)
                  - Lucky Day (MJ)
                  - Everybody Getting High (MJ)
                  - Gun (MJ/Matt Clifford)
                  - Too Far Gone (MJ)
                  - If Things Could Be Different (MJ) -Japan-only bonustrack
                  - Brand New Set of Rules (MJ)

For more details in 2001