Made In The Shade


 Complication LP  (Rolling Stones Records COC 59104).

CD- November 1989 (US Columbia 40494 -UK CBS 4502012)
Prod: (various)

Highest Charts Position : US 6 - UK 10


 - Brown Sugar (MJ/KR)

 - Tumbling Dice (MJ/KR)

 - Happy (MJ/KR)

  - Dance Little Sister (MJ/KR)

 - Wild Horses (MJ/KR)

 - Angie (MJ/KR)

  - Bitch (MJ/KR)

  - Itís Only Rockín Roll (MJ/KR)

 - Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (MJ/KR)

 - Rip This Joint (MJ/KR)

Made in the Shade was a haphazard collection that collected hit singles from the Stones' first four albums on Rolling Stones Records (Sticky Fingers through It's Only Rock & Roll), adding a handful of album tracks for good measure. The material here is first-rate, but the sequencing and selection make little sense and the album doesn't offer a comprehensive portrait of the group's early-'70s successes.



Back To Discografi